Tags

, , , , ,

This week some of my K-3rd graders slipped me a top-secret and fool-proof plan to bring about a snow day and I’m going to share it with you.  Read quickly and memorize contents.

This message will self destruct in 3…2…1…

November 16, 2012
Memo Subject: Confidential

Step 1: Take your pjs (clean or dirty, doesn’t matter) firmly in your hands the night before the school day you want cancelled.
Step 2: Take said pjs and turn them inside out.
Step 3: Put on said pjs.
Step 4: Go to kitchen and get an ice cube.
Step 5: Take said ice cube to any bathroom in the house.
Step 6: Place said ice cube in the toilet.
Step 7: Flush the toilet.
Step 8: Go back into the kitchen and get a spoon (any metal spoon will do).
Step 9: Go into your bedroom.
Step 10: Place spoon under your pillow.
Step 11: Get into bed while wearing your inside-out pjs and sleep on pillow over spoon.
Step 12: Wake up the next morning to a no-school-snow-day!

…I’m getting my spoon and ice cube ready…