Tags

,

I met a boy named Andrew this morning.  He arrived at school a little early and had to wait in the open hallway until he could go out to the playground.  So I sit with him for awhile to keep him company.  He starts telling me that he had a bad dream this weekend where he was visited by death.   He normally has good dreams, filled with superhero pals and superhero powers, as long as it’s dark out when he goes to sleep.  He tells me that in one of his most recent dreams he was fire boy and his friend was an invisible girl.  He mumbles something about the Avengers movie, which I haven’t seen, so I tell Andrew I don’t know anything about the movie.  He looks me in the eye and says, you should watch the movie on your iPad.  You should go to Netflix right now and download it.  Andrew is 6 years old.