Tags

, , , ,

So JG asked me where I wanted to go to dinner tonight.  Our time here in Miami is so limited that we have to be super selective about where to water our taste buds.  I didn’t hesitate with my answer though – the Dining Room.  It’s been a favorite of ours since it opened about a year and 4 months ago.  The owner is an incredible guy and the food is ah.maz.ing!  The branzino fish is a large portion and well cooked and the cashew brussel sprouts are a personal favorite.  You can’t go wrong.  The service is always top-notch and the wait staff have been there since the place opened, which is unusual for Miami Beach where the transient cruise ship culture can breed a real f*you attitude when it comes to good service.  Oh, and my personal favorite – the baked Patagonia for dessert.  I am a chocolate lover through and through.  Chocolate brownies, ice cream, cookies, it really doesn’t matter as long as it has chocolate.  But the baked Patagonia has zero chocolate.  I fought JG the first time she wanted to order it – passion fruit sauce, pistachio cake and toasted marshmallow, no way!  But OMG have I ever been grateful to her ever since for sticking to her guns.  And I can almost say it out loud – the baked Patagonia is my favorite.dessert.ever.